

MINUTES

VIRGINIA RAILWAY EXPRESS OPERATIONS BOARD SPECIAL ALL-VIRTUAL MEETING

January 29, 2024

14700 Potomac Mills Road, Woodbridge, VA 22192

Members Present

*Sarah Bagley (NVTC) ‡

*Andrea Bailey (PRTC) ‡

*Meg Bohmke (PRTC) ‡

*Margaret Franklin (PRTC) ‡

*Monica Gary (PRTC) ‡

*Tom Gordy (PRTC) ‡

*Lori Hayes (PRTC) ‡

*Jannan W. Holmes (PRTC) ‡

*Takis Karantonis (NVTC)

*Michael McLaughlin (VPRA) ‡

*Alanna Mensing (PRTC) ‡

*Ralph Smith (PRTC) ‡

*Daniel G. Storck (NVTC) ‡

*James Walkinshaw (NVTC) ‡

Jurisdiction

City of Alexandria
Prince William County
Stafford County
Prince William County
Stafford County
Prince William County
Spotsylvania County
City of Fredericksburg
Arlington County
Commonwealth of Virginia

Commonwealth of Virgi City of Manassas Park City of Manassas Fairfax County Fairfax County

Members Absent

Alternates Present

Alternates Absent

Canek Aguirre (NVTC)
Tinesha Allen (PRTC)
Victor Angry (PRTC)
Kenny Boddye (PRTC)
Deborah Frazier (PRTC)
Libby Garvey (NVTC)
Will Mackintosh (PRTC)
Darryl Moore (PRTC)
Pam Sebesky (PRTC)
Emily Stock (DRPT)
Pamela Yeung (PRTC)

City of Alexandria
Stafford County
Prince William County
Prince William County
Spotsylvania County
Arlington County
City of Fredericksburg
City of Manassas Park
City of Manassas

Commonwealth of Virginia

Stafford County

^{*}Voting Member

^{**}Arrived/departed following the commencement of the Operations Board Meeting. Notation of exact arrival/departure time is included in the body of the minutes.

[‡] Participated remotely via Webex in accordance with the Electronic Participation Policy

Staff

Rich Dalton – VRE Chief Executive Officer Kristin Nutter - VRE
Lezlie Lamb – VRE Michael Price - VRE
Steve MacIsaac – VRE Chief Counsel Alex Sugatan - VRE

Chair Bohmke called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.; followed by the roll call.

Following rollcall, the Clerk asked members to confirm that no three members were participating from the same room. The members confirmed they were not together.

Public Comment Time – 3

The Chair stated public comments for this meeting were taken electronically. Ms. Lamb indicated no written comments had been submitted.

Approval of the Agenda - 4

Ms. Bailey moved, with a second by Ms. Hayes, to approve the agenda as presented. There was no discussion on the motion. The vote in favor was cast by Members Bagley, Bailey, Bohmke, Franklin, Gary, Gordy, Hayes, Karantonis, McLaughlin, Mensing, Smith, Storck, and Walkinshaw.

*Ms. Holmes appeared logged-in on Webex.

Consent Items – 5

Ms. Bagley moved, with a second by Ms. Hayes, to approve the Consent Agenda. The vote in favor was cast by Members Bagley, Bailey, Bohmke, Gary, Gordy, Hayes, Karantonis, McLaughlin, Mensing, Smith, Storck, and Walkinshaw. Ms. Franklin's and Ms. Holmes' votes were not audible.

<u>Authorization to Issue a GEC VIII Task Order for Final Design Services for Alexandria Station</u> Improvements – 5A

<u>Authorization to Amend the GEC VIII Task Order for Engineering Support for the Crossroads MSF</u> <u>Employee Parking Project – 5B</u>

<u>Authorization to Amend the Contract for Final Design Services for the VRE Crystal City Station</u> <u>Improvements Project – 5C</u>

Adoption of the 2024 VRE Operations Board Meeting Schedule – 5D

Recommend Authorization to Submit USDOT FY2024 RAISE Grant Application – 5E

Members Time – 6

Chair Bohmke thanked the Members for their participation. No other remarks were made.

Chair Bohmke adjourned the meeting at 10:07 a.m.

Approved this 16th day of February 2024

Meg Bohrnke

Ralph Smith Secretary

CERTIFICATION

This certification hereby acknowledges the minutes for the January 29, 2024 Virginia Railway Express Operations Board Meeting have been recorded to the best of my ability.

Lezlie M. Lamb

Aglie M. Fand